Sunday, November 16, 2008

Most Wanted Book List

After having picked up "Hacking Harvard" on a whim, and loving it so much that I have re-read it too many times to keep track of, I decided to read the write up for Robin Wasserman's new book "Skinned". It has quickly jumped to being on my Top Ten Most Wanted Books List (as in books I would like to read.) "Skinned"also happens to be the first book in the series. Fans of Scott Westerfeld's "Uglies" and Meg Cabot's "Airhead" should enjoy reading Robin Wasserman's "Skinned".

"Skinned" by Robin Wasserman
"Lia Kahn was perfect: rich, beautiful, popular -- until the accident that nearly killed her. Now she has been downloaded into a new body that only looks human. Lia will never feel pain again, she will never age, and she can't ever truly die. But she is also rejected by her friends, betrayed by her boyfriend, and alienated from her old life.
Forced to the fringes of society, Lia joins others like her. But they are looked at as freaks. They are hated...and feared. They are everything but human, and according to most people, this is the ultimate crime -- for which they must pay the ultimate price.
VOYA"



I love books where the main characters world is turned upside down.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I read, and am working on replying, to all the comments y'all leave. All comments are moderated by me, so, if you don't see it automatically that's why.
Psst, there is no "Word Verification" on the comments. =)

Keep on being awesome!

linkwithen

Blog Widget by LinkWithin